Backing Up Data
Hello, and thank you for playing NieR Re[in]carnation.
This is a message from the management team.
We kindly request that you use the data backup feature.
If you uninstall or delete the app for any reason, reinstalling the app will not be enough to continue playing with your existing data.
We highly recommend creating a Square Enix, Facebook, or Apple ID account, and using the data backup feature so that you do not lose your valuable game data.
Once you have backed up your data, you can continue from your previous progress by logging in with your Square Enix, Facebook, or Apple ID account upon reinstalling the app.
You can also use this feature when changing devices.
You can check the data backup from Data Transfer in the menu.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and ask for your understanding and cooperation.
Thank you very much for your ongoing support for NieR Re[in]carnation.